Jamiroquai are back! #Automaton

Jan 17, 2017 No Comments by Musicscene

Remember Jamiroquai? Well, celebrating 25 years as a collective, Jay Kay & Co. look like they’re set to release their 8th studio album later this year… under the title ‘Automaton‘. Following up on their 2010 effort ‘Rock Dust Light Star‘, today Jamiroquai unveiled a teaser video which promotes their new music, all while a new string of tour dates have also been set in stone (see below). The teaser video in question, which can be viewed right here on Music Scene, was originally posted earlier via Facebook… along with the message “Coming to a planet near you… #Automaton“.

Thu May 25 2017 – Tokyo International Forum, Tokyo, Japan
Sun May 28 2017 – Seoul Jazz Festival, Seoul, South Korea
Sat June 17 2017 – Release Athens Festival, Athens, Greece
Sun June 9 2017 – North Sea Jazz, Rotherdam, Netherlands
Tue July 11 2017 – Firenze Summer Festival, Visarno Arena, Florence, Italy
Fri July 14 2017 – Pori Jazz, Pori, Finland
Sun July 16 2017 – Musilac, Aix-Les-Bains, France
Tue July 18 2017 – Moon & Stars, Locarno, Switzerland
Sat July 22 2017 – Colours of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Sat July 5 2017 – Sudoeste, Portugal

Our money is almost certainly betting on an Electric Picnic 2017 performance as a Jamiroquai Irish tour date later this year.

Stay tuned to Music Scene for regular updates.

If this is your first time visiting Music Scene, why not become a fan of our Facebook and Twitter pages through the icons at the top of the page. Also, check out some of our great competitions by clicking here!

News
No Responses to “Jamiroquai are back! #Automaton”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.