The Verve set to release 20th Anniversary edition of ‘Urban Hymns’ studio album!

Jul 07, 2017 No Comments by Musicscene

Epic news! ‘Urban Hymns‘ by The Verve; one of the greatest albums of the ’90′s – is set to be released as a deluxe box set to celebrate its 20 year anniversary! The release will hit the shelves in four different formats including the standard remastered CD, a deluxe two-disc CD version, a super deluxe 5 disc CD bundle plus a treasured bonus DVD box set. ‘Urban Hymns‘ was The Verve’s third studio album and included the singles ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony‘, ‘The Drugs Don’t Work‘, ‘Lucky Man‘ and ‘Sonnet‘.

Released on September 29th 1997, it charted at #1 in the UK and was certified 11-times platinum – selling over 3 million copies!

The deluxe versions will feature all of the accompanying b-side material plus approx three hours of previously unreleased live material, including their full set performed back in 1998 within their hometown in front of around 35,000 fans at Haigh Hall, Wigan.

The deluxe packages will also contain new interviews with all of the band members and all physical releases come with rare and unseen photography by Chris Floyd.

The remastering and mixing work has been undertaken by the original ‘Urban Hymns‘ co-producer Chris Potter and release yet shall be confirmed in due course – so stay tuned!

If this is your first time visiting Music Scene, why not become a fan of our Facebook and Twitter pages through the icons at the top of the page. Also, check out some of our great competitions by clicking here!

No Responses to “The Verve set to release 20th Anniversary edition of ‘Urban Hymns’ studio album!”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.